Our Resources > Teleclass: Winning With Cystic Fibrosis
Teleclass: Winning With Cystic Fibrosis

Price: $59.00
Availability: Register at www.winningwithcf.com
Prod. Code: Teleclass-CF

REGISTRATION WILL OPEN ABOUT 60 DAYS PRIOR TO A COURSE. Check back in for the next scheduled event. Click here if you'd like to be added to the interest list for 2019.   

Visit www.WinningWithCF.com for more information and registration.

Dates:
Six week teleclass:


Times: Sundays; 4:00-6:00 pm Pacific, 5:00- 7:00 pm Mountain; 6:00- 8:00 pm Central; 7:00- 9:00 pm Eastern

Location: In the comfort of your own home via telephone.* Visual materials available by email or online.

Cost: $59.00* per person/ couple for United States. (USD69 for Canada and USD73 for United Kingdom due to shipping costs; subject to change). Don't let money stop you! Scholarships are available.  

Click here for a detailed course outline.

Registration: Call Lisa Greene at (425) 298-7197, send Lisa an email or register online at www.winningwithcf.com. 
 

This is a six session, 2 hour teleclass for parents/ guardians of children of all ages with cystic fibrosis. The tuition fee covers the cost of materials and six class sessions of telephone instruction and interaction.  Please note: The long-distance fees from your own telephone carrier are not included in the tuition cost.

You will learn techniques that:

  • Are simple and easy to learn
  • Teach resilience, responsibility, character and good coping skills
  • Lower your stress level
  • Have immediate and positive effects
  • Up the odds your child’s transition to independence will be fun instead of frantic 

 In this class, you'll discover how to:

  • Motivate kids with CF to adhere to medical requirements without nagging, lecturing, bribing or yelling
  • Put an end to whining, arguing, and complaining about medical treatments
  • Talk with your child about difficult issues 
  • Empower your child to make wise self-care decisions- even when you’re not around 
  • Raise confidant, responsible kids with high coping skills
  • Increase the odds that your child will lead a healthy, happy, hope-filled life

This class is based on the award-winning book Parenting Children with Health Issues: Essential Tools, Tips and Tactics for Raising Kids with Chronic Illness, Medical Conditions and Special Healthcare Needs by Foster Cline MD and Lisa Greene. Dr. Cline is a child psychiatrist and co-founder of Love and Logic, a popular parenting program. Lisa is a parent educator and the mother of two children with cystic fibrosis. They have teamed up to adapt Love and Logic's powerful- yet simple- parenting tools to the challenges of raising kids with special healthcare needs.  

Visit www.PCWHI.com for more information about the book and other resources including free audio downloads.  
 
* Please note: The long-distance fees from your own telephone carrier are not included in the tuition cost.